## इलाहाबाद विश्वविद्यालय प्रयागराज—211002



## UNIVERSITY OF ALLAHABAD PRAYAGRAJ – 211002

## MINUTES OF THE 84<sup>TH</sup> EMERGENT MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL FRIDAY, THE JULY, 26<sup>TH</sup> 2024 AT 1:00 P.M. THROUGH: ZOOM (ONLINE MODE)

## MEMBERS PRESENT

1.	Prof. Sangita Srivastava	Chairperson
2.	Prof. A.K. Malviya	Member
3.	Prof. Sanjoy Saksena	Member
4.	Prof. Adesh Kumar	Member
5.	Dr. Ranjana Tripathi	Member
6.	Prof. Bechan Sharma	Member
7.	Prof. S.K. Sharma	Member
8.	Shri Javed Akhtar	Member
9.	Dr. Brajesh Kumar Sharma	Member
10.	Prof. G. C. Rath	Member
11.	Prof. Ambuj Sharma	Member
12.	Dr. Satyamvada Singh	Member
13.	Dr. Anuja Saluja	Member
14.	Dr. Nilesh Rai	Member
15.	Dr. Deepali Pant Joshi	Member
	Prof. N. K. Shukla, Registrar	Secretary

At the outset, the Chairperson extended a warm welcome to all the Hon'ble members of the Virtual emergent meeting of Executive Council. After the completion of quorum, the Chairperson asked the Registrar (Secretary of the Executive Council) to place the Agendum for discussion and deliberations.

Agenda No. 01/84 To consider the recommendation of the Selection Committees held for the recruitment of the faculty members of the Department of Commerce & Business Administration, University of Allahabad, Prayagraj.

Resolution No.01/84 All the envelops relating to Selection Committee held for the recruitment of faculty members for the Department of the Commerce & Business Administration, University of Allahabad, Prayagraj were opened by the Registrar before the Executive Council members.

All the recommendations of the Selection Committees were read out by the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor. The Executive Council has **unanimously approved all the recommendations of the Selection Committees.** The names of the recommended candidates for appointment as faculty are as follows:

nkl

\$

No.	Name	Category	Designation
1.	NFS	OBC	Professor
2.	Prof. Gyanendra Bahadur Singh Johri	UR	Professor
3.	NFS	UR	Professor
4.	NFS	SC	Associate Professor
5.	Dr. Ekta Verma	OBC	Associate Professor
6.	NFS	OBC	Associate Professor
7.	NFS	OBC	Associate Professor
8.	Shefali Nandan	UR	Associate Professor
9.	Anand Singh	UR	Associate Professor
10.	Amit Maglani	UR	Associate Professor
	PwD category (Locomoti	ve Disabil	ity)
11.	M. Basuvaraj	OBC	Assistant Professor
	PwD category (Visually impaired	& Multiple	e disability)
12.	NFS	-	Assistant Professor
	Specialization in Marketin	g Manager	ment
13.	Alok Agarwal	UR	Assistant Professor
	Specialization in Finance	& Account	ting
14.	Kumar Saurabh	UR	Assistant Professor
15.	Komal Raghav	UR	Assistant Professor
	Specialization in System	Managem	ent
16.	Ankur Saxena	EWS	Assistant Professor
	SC/ST Catego	ry	
17.	NFS	ST	Assistant Professor
18.	Anand Shankar Paswan	SC	Assistant Professor
19.	NFS	SC	Assistant Professor
20.	NFS	SC	Assistant Professor
	OBC Categor	У	
21.	Ritika Maurya	ОВС	Assistant Professor
22.	Honey Gupta	OBC	Assistant Professor
23.	Piyush Gupta	OBC	Assistant Professor
24.	Ajay Singh Yadav	OBC	Assistant Professor
25.	Anubhav Vishwakarma	OBC	Assistant Professor
	EWS Categor	У	
26.	Srijan Anant	EWS	Assistant Professor
	UR Category	,	
27.	Pradeep Kumar Srivastava	UR	Assistant Professor

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

(Prof. N.K. Shukla)

Registrar (Secretary) (Prof. Sangita Srivastava)
Vice-Chancellor
(Chairperson)